Long time coming

It has been quite a while since I wrote anything here. Looking back on the entries, almost a year since something original. What has happened to me since then?

Last summer brought a job working at the state department of education. It was typical clerical work, nothing exciting. In the fall I started my student teaching. I did 8 weeks in a middle school and 8 weeks in a high school. Both experiences were great. All the teachers I worked with were great guys and people that I’m going to keep in touch with. I couldn’t have asked for anything more from them. I am truly thankful for everything they taught me.

After that I graduated in December. That led to the post-college job search. It was even weirder for me looking for a teaching position mid-school year. There were a few jobs open and I applied for most all of them. One that came up seemed like a perfect fit and a huge opportunity. I really tried for it and ended up getting the position. I started my first full time teaching job mid-year and so far have been loving it.

I teach two engineering courses, CADD, and architecture. I also have the opportunity to re-write curriculum over the summer and tailor the courses exactly how I want. I couldn’t ask for anything more within my first year of teaching. It’s been great.

Since I’ve been teaching, I haven’t had much time to sit and read through my RSS feeds and pull out interesting articles for you. I may try to start doing that again to help keep me sane.

10 Comments

Filed under Rambling

10 responses to “Long time coming

  1. Since the admin of this website is working, no doubt
    very soon it will be renowned, due to its quality contents.

  2. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for
    jewelry boxes. how to get youtube prefers, youtube views now
    youtube views Least expensive Prices Ideal Services.

  3. You have made some really good points there. I checked
    on the web for additional information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views
    on this web site.

    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici

  4. Ƭhis text iѕ invaluable. Whhere саn I find oսt more?

  5. Great blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  6. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was once totally right.

    This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider just how so much time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

  7. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  8. Howdy I am so glad I found your blog page, I
    really found you by error, while I was researching on Bing for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round
    entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  9. Very good post. I absolutely love this website. Keep writing!

  10. Excellent blog post. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Continue the good work!

Leave a Reply

