Daily Archives: Tuesday, December 27th, 2005

What I got for Christmas

What did you get?  I got some jeans, some shirts, a fleece, a poker set, some undies and socks, a movie (Serenity), and a round trip to Atlanta.  Not bad, nothing big, but I didn’t want anything big.

I’m trying a new blogging program, BlogJet.  i think I like the layout better.  I’m going to use this and find out how well the spell check works.  If it does better than w.bloggar, then I’ll keep it.

I’ll update again tomorrow with details about the fun last night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Christmas and stuff

Christmas was fun. It was good to see all the family and have a good time. It was also nice to get out and play some paintball on the 24th. Everyone enjoys a game of paintball.
It’s always fun to hang out with the cousins. We had a ‘discussion’ about differences in age and dating someone.
the other side of the family, however, is different. There were two wheelchairs, an eighteen year old functioning at about two, and a guy who could barely walk at the diner table. Along with my immidiate family making up 2/3 of the combined IQ of ten people in the room. It was interesting. I did see my cousin Ian for the first time in a few years though. He’s doing well. I was glad to see he’s grown up and responsible. He had to leave thoug because his friend was having a baby.

I’ll update you on the rest of the holiday later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rambling

By request

Thanks for the card Mike, I feel special. I’ll be down in Philly, at Dre March 30th – April 1st. All you old Dre peeps, leave me a message or something and we can hang out one night or something.

This week I’m working almost 40 hours, 32 of which i’ve done already. Basically, I’ve been working a lot. This is the first day off since last Thursday. That’s six days in a row of work. Somewhere in between all that working I managed to do my christmas shopping. Granted it wasn’t too hard since I only had 3 things to get, but I still had to go get them, which is a task for me. The only catch is that my dad’s present won’t be here until the 29th. I’m going to print out a picture of it and wrap the picture in a box.
I should be wrapping the other gifts instead of sitting here writing this and listening to TWiT.

I made two more car drives, but for some reason wordpress is being a bitch about me uploading the files. Maybe I’ll try again today.

1 Comment

Filed under Rambling